Peter Tomka Elected President of the ICJ

Written by

The judges of the International Court of Justice today elected Judge Peter Tomka as President of the ICJ, and Judge Bernardo Sepulveda-Amor as Vice-President. Two newly elected judges – Giorgio Gaja and Julia Sebutinde – today took up their seats, with the terms of Bruno Simma and Abdul Koroma having come to an end. The seat of former Judge Al-Khasawneh remains vacant until the elections for his successor, now scheduled for the end of April.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


No tags available

Leave a Comment

Comments for this post are closed