Judge Owada Elected as New ICJ President

Written by

Last week, the judges of the International Court of Justice elected Judge Hisashi Owada as the Court’s new President, and Judge Peter Tomka as its new Vice-President, each for a term of three years. The ICJ press release is here. Three new judges have also now assumed their seats on the bench, namely judges Greenwood, Cancado Trinidade and Yusuf, while three judges have departed the Court, namely former President Higgins, and judges Ranjeva and Parra Aranguren.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


No tags available

Leave a Comment

Comments for this post are closed