EJIL Roll of Honour; 2021 EJIL Peer Reviewer Prize; Changes in the Masthead

Written by and

EJIL Roll of Honour

EJIL relies on the good will of colleagues in the international law community who generously devote their time and energy to act as peer reviewers for the large number of submissions we receive. Without their efforts our Journal would not be able to maintain the excellent standards to which we strive. A lion’s share of the burden is borne by members of our Boards, but we also turn to many colleagues in the broader community. We thank the following colleagues for their contribution to EJIL’s peer review process in 2021:

Andrew Allan, Stephen Allen, Julian Arato, Dafina Atanasova, Danae Azaria, Rémi Bachand, Amrita Bahri, Kees Bastmeijer, Andrea Bianchi, Christina Binder, Catherine Brölmann,  Marco Bronckers, Russell Buchan, Damian Chalmers, Yifeng Chen, Bhupinder Chimni, Mikkel Christensen, Eunice Chua, Kathleen Claussen, Richard Clements, Thomas Cottier, Kristina Daugirdas, Natalie Davidson, Ana Gerdau de Borja Mercereau, Andre de Hoogh, Simon de Smet, Francois Delerue, Saverio Di Benedetto, Thomas Diez, Viviane Dittrich, Shai Dothan, Gabriel Eckstein, Cliff Farhang, Veronika Fikfak, Malgosia Firzmaurice, Serena Forlati, Steven Freeland, Bryant Garth, Janneke Gerards, Jola Gjuzi, Geoff Gordon, Thomas Grant, Leena Grover, Weixia Gu, Douglas Guilfoyle, Michaela Hailbronner, Adil Haque, Nobuo Hayashi, Tore Henriksen,  Gleider Hernández, Ellen Hey, Lawrence Hill-Cawthorne, Duncan Hollis, Stephen Humphreys,  Francesca Iurlaro, Fleur Johns, Natalie Jones, Nidal Jurdi, Ioannis Kalpouzos, Emily Kidd White, Robert Knox, Tor Krever, Dino Kritsiotis, Andreas Kulick, Mattias Kumm, Raffaela Kunz, Jurgen Kurtz, Emily Laidlaw, Molly Land, Gabriel Lentner, George Letsas, Lauri Mälksoo, Itamar Mann, Anna Marhold, Petros Mavroidis, Benoit Mayer, Matt McDonald, Tim McFarland, Owen McIntyre, Mark McLaughlin, Frédéric Mégret,  Panos Merkouris, Timothy Meyer, Alex Mills, Violeta Moreno-Lax, Jacqueline Mowbray, Harriet Moynihan, Roger O’Keefe, Nilufer Oral, Josef Ostřanský, Fulvio Palombino, Ole Pedersen, Celement Salung Petersen, Jason Pobjoy, Vernon Rive, Darryl Robinson, Cecily Rose, Tom Ruys, Cedric M.J. Ryngaert, Mavluda Sattorova, Matthew Saul, William Schabas, Valentin Schatz, Martin Scheinin, David Schneiderman, Joanne Scott, Wei Shen, Sivan Shlomo-Agon, Paulina Starski, Armin Steinbach, Paul Stephan, Tim Stephens, Sofia Stolk, Immi Tallgren, Alan Khee Jin Tan, Dire Tladi, Nicholas Tsagourias, Harro van Asselt, Isabelle Van Damme, Larissa Van den Herik, Dimitri Van Den Meerssche, Harmen van der Wilt, Sergio Verdugo, Erik Voeten, Jochen von Bernstorff, Michael Waibel, Guiguo Wang, Shaina Western, Margaretha Wewerinke-Singh, Deborah Whitehall, Eric Witmer, Marcos Zunino.

2021 EJIL Peer Reviewer Prize

The EJIL Peer Review Prize 2021 is awarded to Dr Leena Grover, Associate Professor of International Law at Tilburg Law School. Given her broad range of interests, Dr Grover seemed an ideal potential peer reviewer for several manuscripts we received during the year. And indeed, we asked her to review several articles. At times, she might have thought ‘there is EJIL again, requesting a review’, but her reviews did not show any fatigue. Even when reviewing an article for the second time, her analysis was constructive, thorough and detailed. Dr Grover is the third EJIL Peer Review Prize winner since 2019 when the Prize was instituted. She joins Professor Dr Tilmann Altwicker and Dr Megan Donaldson, the 2019 and 2020 prize winners.

Changes in the Masthead

In order to maintain a sense of freshness, vigour and intellectual dynamism in our Journal and its editorial policy-making, we regularly refresh our Editorial and Scientific Advisory Boards. This enables us to involve a broad range of scholars in the work of the Journal and in deliberations over the directions that EJIL should take.

After many years of service, the following Editorial and Scientific Advisory Board members are stepping down: Jean d’Aspremont, Luis Hinajosa, André Nollkaemper and Anne van Aaken. We sincerely thank them for their many contributions to the development, directions and functioning of the Journal.

Four members of our Scientific Advisory Board will move to the Editorial Board: Diane Desierto, Devika Hovell, Nico Krisch and Christian Tams. We are grateful for their ongoing valuable work for the Journal.

We welcome the following new members to our Scientific Advisory Board: Eva Brems, Leena Grover, Mamadou Hebie, Dino Kritsiotis and Margarethe Wewerinke-Singh.

We also welcome Wanshu Cong, a Global Academic Fellow in the Department of Law at Hong Kong University, to our editorial team. Dr Cong joins Michal Saliternik and Orfeas Chasapis-Tassinis as EJIL Associate Editor.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Leave a Comment

Comments for this post are closed